Real Talk- We Are At War

For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh.  For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds. 2 Corinthians 10:3-4

My husband was sharing a dream he had.  I could see it so vividly.  As he spoke the scripture 2 Corinthians 10:4 flashed bright in my mind like a siren.  Like an ambulance.

I’ve been on and off social media.  We have one foot in and one foot out, talking about don’t judge me, let me be me etc…because we don’t want to be accountable to anyone for anything (yes, I said it).  We are talking about all types of things, complaining about this and that, thinking we have the answers.  “We ain’t got the answers!” Believers, religious people give more lip service than people who don’t profess anything.  And I am not professing to be better than any, I do not think more highly of myself than I ought.

What I am saying, is, if you are a not a believer in Jesus Christ, this post is not for you.  But, for those of us who are believers/followers, we better get our head off the soft pillow and wake up.  Stop crying and complaining, complaining and crying.  We focus on petty things, people not liking us, slighting us or being spiteful.  We are jealous of other peoples gifts.  Cliquish. We are trying to make it, hustle, be rich and famous, be on top, get that all mighty dollar at any cost.  We are trying to be something we’re not or trying to be like someone else or be better than someone else, in competition all the time to impress or be a part of a group of people who could care less about us.

News Flash!  We don’t fight like the world.  Whatever they are telling us to do, however they (the world) are telling us to do it, don’t.  We have a serious enemy.  We better put our spiritual bifocals on, pick up our spiritual weapon and do what we know to do.  Baby, now is not the time to act brand new.  And, for those of us who honestly don’t know, you better ask somebody.

I don’t know about you but I don’t have time to play games, I don’t have time to have a form of godliness, putting on a front.  I want to walk in His power and anointing.  I want to be able to resist the devil and he flee. I want to love the hell out of people.  Can I get an Amen?!  I don’t need to wear two faces (my church face and my other face).  What you see is what you get.  No apologies.  Because when it all comes down to it and the ‘rubber has hit the road,’ I’ll still have my Jesus, my joy, my peace and all the money, fame, status in the world can’t buy or bottle that.  Selah

 

Leave a Reply

